Black Swan Arts Events

Events at the Black Swan

Black Swan Arts Summer Car Boot – Sunday 16 July 2017

As part of the Frome Festival, this year’s Art Car Boot Sale will take place on Sunday 16th July in the Cattle Market Car Park from 10-4pm. It’s a great opportunity to meet artists, craftspeople and makers direct, discuss their work and buy something local and lovingly made!

Events at the Black Swan

Preview Evenings – Throughout 2017

Black Swan has a diverse range of exhibitions across the building, including the Round Tower and Divas Cafe. Long Gallery preview nights are always lively, with the whole building open for you to explore, have a drink and meet up with friends.

2017 programme

  • Clive Walley- Fri 6 January
  • Seamus Nicolson- Fri 10 February
  • Bath Spa MA show- Sat 18 March
  • Frome Art Society- Fri 21 April
  • Steve Burden- Winner of Black Swan Open 2016- Fri 12 May
  • Ricky Romain- Fri 16th June
  • SKETCH- Fri 21 July
  • Gladys Paulus- Fri 8 September
  • Black Swan Art Annual Open- Fri 27 October
  • Black Swan Arts Winter Exhibition (Artists tba)- Fri 24 Nov